Skip links

Shortlisted artists in the frame for R10k prize and solo exhibition

StateoftheART Gallery Award 2018 finalists announced and shortlisted artists are in the frame for a R10 000 prize and solo exhibition.

StateoftheArt Gallery FinalistsCape Town based gallery StateoftheART is pleased to announce the 10 artists shortlisted for the inaugural StateoftheART Gallery Award 2018.
     After careful consideration of several hundred entries by artists from around South Africa, the judges have shortlisted 10 artists working across a number of mediums including sculpture, painting and printmaking. The work of the shortlisted artists will go on show in a special exhibition at StateoftheART’s Cape Town gallery from 6 – 22 September 2018 for the final round of judging.
     The winner will be awarded a R10 000 cash prize and a solo exhibition with the gallery in 2019.
     For further details on the Award, to be invited to the opening event or to arrange a viewing, please contact

Shortlisted artists:
     Jo Roets, Janna Prinsloo, Anna-Carien Goosen, Nadine Hansen, Lezanne Kotze, Adele Van Heerden, Anina Deetlefs, Lebogang Mabusela, Tina Teles, Chloe Obermeyer.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.