Skip links

Italian participation at the Study in Europe Fair 2017 – South Africa

The Istituto Italiano di Cultura in Pretoria, in collaboration with the Italian Consulate in Cape Town, participates with a stand at the 4th edition of the Study in Europe Fair in South Africa taking place on 4 and 5 May 2017 at the University of Stellenbosch, near Cape Town. 

The Fair is an invaluable opportunity offered to the Italian academic system to increase their visibility in South Africa. The Italian stand is available to Italian Universities to:

  • send their representatives to illustrate the educational offer, possibly expanding the presentation to other universities they are collaborating with;
  • request the participation of students, PhD candidates and researchers from Italian Universities currently in South Africa.
  • display promotional material on degree courses, masters, PhDs, with information on admission procedures, possible scholarships and pertaining requirements, short videos and so on.

Furthermore, there will also be the opportunity for public presentations on the educational offer, with the possibility of showing videos and interact with the public. Visitors will, therefore, have the opportunity to collect information material on the various participating universities, get information on scholarship opportunities and attend presentations on specific topics. For Italy, besides information on the major universities, there will be a presentation by the Dante Alighieri Society in Cape Town on certifications of Italian as a second language and the opportunities offered by this certification to attend university courses in Italy.

The Fair, promoted by the European Delegation with the participation of several European Countries, is conceived as a showcase of European Universities. The Study in Europe Fair is a project aimed at presenting to international students the European higher education offerings, help them gather information on courses at various levels, research, scholarship opportunities and useful information on the different countries, besides foster higher education collaboration and cultural exchange between European Universities and foreign partner institutions.

Study in Europe promotes higher education in the 33 Erasmus+ program countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Finland, France, Greece, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Turkey and United Kingdom. 

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.